OperStack vs HubSpot AI Search Grader: turn the check into a page edit
OperStack Watch combines 10 weekly ChatGPT and Perplexity questions, named competitors, 3 rival comparisons, repeated page checks and reports with changes and proposed fixes for $35 monthly. The free OperStack check lets you try the approach without signup. HubSpot AI Search Grader supplies a free brand snapshot; its separate paid AEO product has a different scope. Watch gives the owner a continuing routine after that first assessment.
OperStack is our product. We compare documented scope and prices, with sources and limits shown below.
Choose OperStack if
- You want up to 10 of your pages read and a ready-to-paste paragraph written only from what those pages already say
- You want the names ChatGPT recommends instead of you, by name, without a form: the free check asks only for your site address
- You want one email a week with what changed, for $35 a month or $299 a year, with no developer and cancelling at any time
- You want to run the check from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor through a free MCP server, where HubSpot's AI data over MCP needs Marketing Hub Professional from $800 a month
When HubSpot AI Search Grader is the better choice
- You need a CRM and marketing automation suite, and a brand report is one small part of what you are buying
- Your brand team wants a sentiment score and market-position labels for a board deck
OperStack vs HubSpot AI Search Grader, feature by feature
| What you get | OperStack | HubSpot AI Search Grader |
|---|---|---|
| Price per month | Watch $35 a month; free check $0 | Grader $0. Cheapest plan with tracking: HubSpot AEO (Beta), $50 a month for 25 daily promptssource |
| Price per year | Watch $299 a year, about $25 a month | HubSpot AEO $45 a month billed annually, which is $540 a year by our arithmeticsource |
| Free trial and whether a card is needed | Watch: first 7 days free, card required at checkout | Grader is free, so no trial. HubSpot AEO: 28-day trial with 25 prompts, no credit cardsource |
| Free checks without paying | Free check with no signup: up to 10 pages scored and 3 ChatGPT questions; 3 ChatGPT runs per connection per day | Grader is free; the full report unlocks only after a form asking for name, email, phone, website and number of employeessource |
| Names who ChatGPT recommends instead of you | Yes, by name, sorted into competitors, not-competitors and names it could not identify; Watch does it for 10 questions a week in ChatGPT and Perplexity | Grader: whether names are listed is not stated; a Share of Voice score ranks you against competitors. AEO: visibility per prompt for competitors you confirmsource |
| AI systems checked | Watch: ChatGPT and Perplexity, web search on; free check: ChatGPT. Robots.txt rules read for 14 AI crawlers and fetchers | Grader: one OpenAI model (GPT-5.4 mini, GPT-5.2 or GPT-4o, depending on the HubSpot page), Perplexity, Gemini. AEO: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexitysource |
| Questions or prompts tracked | 3 in the free check; the same 10 every week in Watch, in ChatGPT and Perplexity | Grader: pre-set queries, number and wording not stated. AEO: 25 prompts daily (50 on Enterprise), extra packs of 10 for $20 a monthsource |
| Pages of your site read per check | Up to 10, sampled from the sitemap; 100 in the one-off $149 audit | None described: the grader sends brand name, location, industry and products to the modelssource |
| Ready-to-paste fix | Yes: an opening paragraph built from your own pages (free), a priority page fix with page address and text (Watch) | Grader: not stated beyond a sample of recommendations. AEO: prioritized recommendations with content type, channel and prioritysource |
| Tells you where to get mentioned | Yes: the sites ChatGPT read where you are missing, checked page by page, and which one to start with | Grader: not described. Paid HubSpot AEO recommends when to 'reach out to third-party sites.'source |
| Shows the pages the AI read | Yes: the sites and pages ChatGPT read for your ten questions, and how many answers each one shaped | Grader: not described. Paid HubSpot AEO shows 'Top owned citations', the pages AI answers cite.source |
| Share of answers vs each rival | Yes: how many of the ten answers name you and each rival named most, with the change since last week | Yes: Share of Voice is one of five scored dimensions in the free Grader, 10 of 100 points.source |
| Sentiment | Yes, when an answer says more than your name: positive, neutral or with caveats, each backed by a quote | Yes: Sentiment is the largest scored dimension in the free Grader, 40 of 100 points.source |
| Your own questions | Yes: change any of the ten weekly questions from a link in the email | Grader: No, it 'runs pre-set queries' about your brand. Paid HubSpot AEO lets you add or AI-generate your own.source |
| Weekly email report | Yes: one email every 7 days from the day you subscribe, with what changed | Grader: no, it is a one-time snapshot. AEO: an email report is not stated; trends appear on the dashboardsource |
| Works inside Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor (MCP) | Free remote MCP server, no account, five tools; setup guides for Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, VS Code, Windsurf and Zed | Grader: no. HubSpot's MCP server reaches AEO data only on Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprisesource |
| Keyword and backlink data | None: no keyword database, search volumes, backlink index or rank tracking | Not stated on the grader or AEO pages; AEO does show which domains and pages AI answers citesource |
| Built for whom | Small and mid-size businesses and agencies | Marketing leaders, brand managers, SEO professionals and content strategists; AEO is 'built so any marketer can get started'source |
| Needs a developer or SEO skills | No: most fixes are text to paste, and the few that need a developer are marked | No: 'No sign-up, credit card, or technical setup required'; AEO does not need HubSpot's CMSsource |
| Interface language | English | Grader pages in English, French, German, Spanish, Japanese and Brazilian Portuguesesource |
| How cancelling works | Cancel at any time; cancel inside the first 7 days and you pay nothing | Grader: nothing to cancel. Paid plans: only at the end of the commitment term, by turning off auto-renewal; not mid-termsource |
| Refund | Paid periods are not refunded; the $149 audit is refunded in full before data collection starts | 'All amounts paid are non-refundable', except where the agreement says otherwisesource |
| Personal details asked before the full result | Only the site address; the result appears on screen with a permanent link | First name, last name, email, phone number, website URL, number of employees, all requiredsource |
| Cheapest plan with AI data over MCP | Free, no account | Marketing Hub Professional, from $800 a month with 3 core seats plus a one-time $3,000 onboardingsource |
| Brand sentiment score | Not scored | Sentiment worth up to 40 of 100 points, plus Leader, Challenger or Niche Player labelssource |
Prices and capabilities come from the linked supplier pages. A feature not stated in those sources is not necessarily unavailable. Sources checked 3 October 2026. Prices may change.
What you get for $35: one real week of OperStack Watch
This is the actual first report for a Phuket property brand we run, run on 26 September 2026 by the same code subscribers get. We hide the brand name because it is our own site, not a client.
Watch keeps this work going every 7 days: the same 10 buyer questions, the businesses named in the answers, 3 rivals measured beside your site and repeated page checks. Later reports compare the new observation with the previous week and include proposed fixes for the pages checked. You review and publish the changes.
-
"Best property advisors for foreign buyers in Phuket?"
not named Named instead: Butler Estates, Freedom Group Real Estate, ZODIAC Co., Ltd., Storm Real Estate, Subata Realty
-
"Which property buyer’s advisors should I use for researching beachfront and branded residences in Phuket?"
not named Named instead: Butler Estates, Issara Property, Pearl Property Phuket, Subata Realty, Twins Real Estate
-
"Who can help me compare Phuket condo and villa projects with a shortlist?"
named the site Also named: Etagi, Colliers, THAI.ESTATE, AIProperty Phuket
The fix of the week, as it arrived
For the question "Top firms to help foreign buyers evaluate Phuket developments before reservation?"
Add this to your homepage, just below the first section.
Before you publish: add the words "developments" to this paragraph if you sell them.
Every sentence in the paragraph comes from the site's own pages; the tool checks each one against a quote before it goes in. Answers change from run to run, so Watch asks the same ten questions every week and shows the trend. Seven days free, then $35 a month.
What are OperStack and HubSpot AI Search Grader for?
OperStack combines up to 10 page checks with live ChatGPT questions and draft page text; Watch repeats its monitoring weekly in ChatGPT and Perplexity. HubSpot AI Search Grader offers a free brand snapshot, followed by a separate paid AEO product. Distinguishing the grader from HubSpot AEO matters when comparing features, prices and ongoing monitoring.
-
It reads ten of your pages, not a description of your brand. The grader takes a company name, a location, an industry and a product, and HubSpot describes no crawl of your site. The OperStack free check samples up to 10 pages from your sitemap and scores each one on crawler access, llms.txt, schema, quotable content and dates. The one-off $149 audit goes to 100 pages.
-
It shows who beat you, by name. The free check puts three buyer-style questions to ChatGPT and lists the businesses named in each answer, split into real competitors, bystanders such as portals or law firms, and names it could not place. The grader has a Share of Voice part worth 10 of its 100 points; whether the free report names those competitors is not stated on the page we read.
-
It writes the words. When a checked page opens without a short, plain answer, the free check drafts one for that page using only claims found on your own pages, with a “Copy the text” button. The grader gives a written interpretation and, according to HubSpot’s AEO page, “a sample of recommendations”.
-
It asks today’s ChatGPT, with search on. HubSpot’s AEO page says the grader’s ChatGPT and Gemini answers come from training data. OperStack asks ChatGPT with web search switched on, the mode that finds what is on the web now.
-
It needs no form. You type a site address and the result appears on screen with a permanent link. The grader’s full report needs six fields, phone number included.
-
It keeps going every week. OperStack Watch asks ChatGPT and Perplexity the same ten questions every seven days, measures three rivals beside you, re-scores ten pages and sends one email saying what changed. The grader is a snapshot you have to remember to repeat.
-
It costs less and lets you leave. Watch is $35 a month or $299 a year on the pricing page, against $50 a month for standalone HubSpot AEO. OperStack’s MCP server is free; HubSpot’s AI data over MCP needs Marketing Hub Professional, from $800 a month plus $3,000 onboarding. Watch can be cancelled at any time. HubSpot’s paid plans end only at the close of the term. And nearly every OperStack fix is a block of text: the handful that need a developer carry a label saying so.
What are the two tools for?
HubSpot’s grader is a brand reputation report built to lead into HubSpot’s paid AEO product. OperStack is a page-level check plus weekly ChatGPT and Perplexity tracking for small and mid-size businesses and agencies.
The HubSpot AI Search Grader
HubSpot AI Search Grader describes a brand snapshot with 5 scoring areas and a written interpretation. The free grader and the paid HubSpot AEO product should remain distinct throughout a purchasing review. A grader score captures the supplier’s chosen dimensions for a particular run; AEO adds an ongoing prompt-tracking subscription. Neither should be treated as a systematic inspection of every page on a company’s website. For an owner deciding what to change, locate the passage or recommendation that supports the next action, then verify it against the actual page. If a report describes reputation without identifying a page, someone still needs to make that connection. OperStack combines sampled page findings with its question record and proposed wording, making the publishing task explicit. The owner retains responsibility for checking the current facts, while later Watch emails provide further observations of the same recurring questions.
OperStack
OperStack answers a narrower, more practical question for an owner: when a buyer asks ChatGPT about your kind of business, are you on the list, who is on it instead, and what should change on which page. The free check answers it once, for three questions and up to ten pages. Watch answers it every week for ten questions in ChatGPT and Perplexity and keeps the history.
What does the HubSpot AI Search Grader cost, and what does tracking cost for a year?
HubSpot AI Search Grader is free, while standalone HubSpot AEO was $50 monthly or $540 annually on 3 October 2026. Watch is $35 monthly or $299 annually. HubSpot AEO includes 25 daily prompts; Watch includes 10 weekly ChatGPT and Perplexity questions, sampled page checks and written edits, so the scopes differ.
| Plan compared | HubSpot | OperStack |
|---|---|---|
| Free tool | AI Search Grader, $0, full report after a contact form | Free check, $0, no form |
| Cheapest plan with AI tracking | HubSpot AEO (Beta), $50 a month | Watch, $35 a month |
| Paid for a year up front | $45 a month billed annually, $540 a year | $299 a year, about $25 a month |
| Month to month for twelve months | $600 | $420 |
| Free trial | 28 days, 25 prompts, no card | 7 days, card at checkout |
| What the plan delivers | 25 prompts a day, 2,500 answers a month, dashboard | 10 questions a week in ChatGPT and Perplexity, 10 pages scored, 3 rivals, written fixes, weekly email |
| One-off option | None stated | Audit, $149: 100 pages, 5 rivals, reviewed by a person |
The $540, $600 and $420 figures are our arithmetic from the stated monthly prices. HubSpot adds that its prices are in USD and subject to tax, and that standalone AEO needs no other HubSpot subscription.
The plans buy different things. HubSpot AEO sells prompt volume and a dashboard. Watch sells a diagnosis with the repair attached: which questions you lose, to whom, and the paragraph to put on which page.
AEO also comes bundled in HubSpot’s larger plans, and this is where the gap in price becomes a gap in kind. Marketing Hub Professional starts at $800 a month with three core seats plus a required one-time onboarding fee of $3,000 and includes 25 prompts; the pricing page showed that $800 with $890 struck through, so the figure depends on the billing option. Marketing Hub Enterprise starts at $3,600 a month plus $7,000 onboarding for 50 prompts. For a small business that wants to know whether ChatGPT names it, those plans are a CRM purchase with AI visibility inside, not an AI visibility purchase.
Commitment differs as much as price. HubSpot’s help center says paid subscriptions end only at the close of the commitment term, by switching off auto-renewal in Account & Billing, and mid-term cancellation is not allowed. Its terms say amounts paid are non-refundable except where the agreement provides otherwise, and section 2.12 says data in a free trial may be permanently deleted unless you buy before the trial ends. With Watch, cancelling during the first 7 days costs nothing, cancelling later simply stops the next charge, and periods already paid stay paid, as our refund page states.
What does the HubSpot grader ask for before it shows the full report?
The first screen needs only company details. The full report unlocks after a second form, marked “All fields are required”, that asks for first name, last name, email, phone number, website URL and number of employees.
We read those fields from the public form definition the grader page loads; its submit button reads “Download Now”. We did not submit it, so this page shows no HubSpot result for any site, ours included. The form’s privacy text says HubSpot uses the details to contact you about its content, products and services. An email ending in .edu adds a “What is your role?” question.
HubSpot’s own comparison with Otterly describes the grader as “No sign-up, credit card, or technical setup required”. That holds in a narrow sense: there is no account to create and no card to enter. A phone number is still part of the price of the full report, and the privacy text tells you to expect contact.
The OperStack free check asks for the site address and nothing else. The result appears on screen with a permanent link you can forward to a colleague or a client.
How does OperStack check AI visibility, page by page?
OperStack scores website material separately from its live ChatGPT answers: 5 weighted areas describe the sampled pages, while the answers show which businesses were named. HubSpot Grader describes brand reputation and HubSpot AEO tracks prompts over time. None of these scores should be treated as interchangeable evidence of sales.
| Area of the score | Points | What it looks at |
|---|---|---|
| Access | 25 | robots.txt rules, agent by agent, for 14 AI crawlers and fetchers |
| Agent map | 15 | Whether llms.txt exists and works |
| Entity | 20 | Organization or business schema, FAQPage, page type, canonical, Open Graph |
| Quotable content | 25 | Length of 300 words or more, a plain answer with a number directly under the H1, three or more H2 headings, a table |
| Dates and sources | 15 | Dates in meta or schema, phrases naming a source, sitemap lastmod |
On top of that, the same pages get an SEO basics score and a readiness line for each AI engine; engines differ there only by what your robots.txt lets in. One fix arrives written out in full, in three parts: the immediate step, the task behind it, and a way to confirm it took. You get three ChatGPT runs a day per connection, and checking the same site again inside 24 hours returns the stored answer rather than a new one.
| Step | HubSpot grader | OperStack free check | OperStack Watch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Engines answering | OpenAI model, Perplexity, Gemini | ChatGPT, search on | ChatGPT and Perplexity, search on |
| How often | Once | On demand, 3 ChatGPT runs a day | Every 7 days |
| Questions | Pre-set, count not stated | 3 | 10 |
| Your pages | No crawl described | Up to 10 read and scored | 10 scored every week |
| Rivals | Share of Voice points | Named, sorted by type | Named, plus 3 measured beside you |
| Output you act on | Interpretation, sample recommendations | One full fix, opening paragraph | Priority page fix with page address and text |
What OperStack leaves out, stated plainly: it does not score sentiment, it has no keyword database, search volumes, backlink index or rank tracking, and it does not collect Claude or Gemini answers each week.
What matters about the grader’s collection method?
HubSpot’s own pages list different OpenAI model names, so we do not infer the running model from those descriptions. Its AEO page says the grader combines training-data answers from ChatGPT and Gemini with live Perplexity search, while the English grader page says all three answer from training data. Watch uses ChatGPT and Perplexity with web search enabled. These methods can yield different observations; a model label alone does not establish which result represents every customer. The source table preserves the official pages and review date.
Is the HubSpot AI Search Grader accurate?
It is a fair reading of what it sets out to measure: how AI models talk about a brand in general. It cannot tell you what is wrong with your website, because HubSpot describes no crawl of your pages, so nothing in the report is tied to a page address.
Three details decide how to read the number.
The weights lean on sentiment. Sentiment is worth up to 40 points, Presence Quality 20, Brand Recognition 20, Share of Voice 10 and Market Competition 10. The total therefore says more about how warmly a brand is described than about whether it lands on a buyer’s shortlist, which is mostly the job of the 10-point Share of Voice part. HubSpot scores that part as your estimated percentage of category voice plus a rank bonus.
Rival names are not promised. The grader page says Share of Voice shows “where your brand ranks relative to competitors”. Whether the free report lists those competitors by name is not stated.
It is one sample. SparkToro and Gumshoe’s January 2026 research showed that AI tools seldom repeat the same set of brands for an identical prompt, so any single reading carries noise. The same caution applies to our free check, which rests on three ChatGPT answers. That is exactly why Watch exists: the same ten questions, every week, so a trend replaces a guess.
What does each tool tell a business owner on a Monday morning?
An owner can use the free grader as 1 dated brand snapshot, or buy ongoing monitoring separately through HubSpot AEO. Watch sends a recurring email with its own questions, page findings and draft changes. Choose a report by the action it supports, while keeping its coverage and collection method visible.
OperStack Watch supplies a continuing record of 10 buyer questions, the businesses named in their answers and 3 rivals measured against your site. Repeated page checks show which recorded issues remain, and subsequent emails compare the observations with the preceding report. Proposed wording is part of that cycle, giving the owner something specific to review and assign. A HubSpot Grader snapshot can remain in the record as a different view of brand description; paid HubSpot AEO is a separate ongoing product with its own frequency and engine coverage. Keep those reports labelled so a change in one scale is not presented as a change in another. For a marketing team, the useful handoff is the actual page address and approved edit, with an owner and date. Having a recurring email makes that handoff easier to organise; it does not replace factual approval or demonstrate a gain in enquiries.
- Label the grader snapshot separately from recurring AEO data.
- Assign the Watch page finding to an editor.
- Keep the approved change alongside the next weekly observation.
When you need a different kind of tool
HubSpot serves CRM and marketing workflows as well as AI monitoring. A company already using Marketing Hub Professional, advertised from $800 monthly, should inspect the AEO features included in its agreement. Buying that wider suite is a different budget decision from adding Watch’s page findings and weekly ChatGPT and Perplexity email.
- Keep contact management and marketing automation with the system your team already uses and understands.
- Use a brand reputation snapshot when the decision specifically concerns how an assistant describes the company, with the model and date attached.
- Check included AEO access before purchasing another instance. HubSpot states that separate brand instances cost $50 monthly each.
Watch can contribute proposed edits without replacing your CRM. Search-demand research is another separate requirement, covered in the Semrush comparison. Implementation by another person belongs in an agreed agency scope.
Clinic, agency, SaaS or online shop: which should you use?
The practical choice across 4 business types depends partly on whether HubSpot is already paid for. A clinic needs useful treatment-page findings; an agency needs separate client coverage; a software team may already have bundled AEO; a store must decide which parts of its catalogue a small sample can represent.
- A dental or aesthetics clinic
A clinic’s patients ask local questions, and the gaps we see on clinic sites are page-level. In our early sample of 496 sites (25 September 2026), 44% of the dental practice sites had not one checked page that opened with a direct answer. Run the free check, paste the opening paragraph it drafts, and start Watch when you want to know, week by week, whether that paragraph moved you onto the ChatGPT or Perplexity list. Full study: 731 checks.
- An agency with ten clients
Watch for ten clients costs $350 a month or $2,990 a year at list price, by our arithmetic, and each client gets its own weekly email and priority page fix you can forward. The free MCP server compares two to four client sites on one scale from inside Claude or Cursor at no cost, which suits a pitch. For a new client, the $149 audit reads 100 pages and five rivals and is reviewed by a person. On the HubSpot side, each full grader report sits behind a form with your contact details, and HubSpot states that each additional brand needs another $50 monthly AEO instance.
- A SaaS company
If the company already pays for Marketing Hub Professional, AEO comes bundled with it. OperStack adds what HubSpot’s AEO pages do not describe: a reading of your own pages and the replacement text with the page address attached. Engineers can wire OperStack’s free MCP server into Cursor and score a page before it ships. If you are not on HubSpot, $35 a month for Watch against $50 for standalone AEO is the like-for-like choice.
- An online shop
OperStack reads a sample of 10 pages per check, and the $149 audit reads 100, so start with the audit if your catalogue is large. Neither OperStack nor, going by HubSpot’s pages, the grader or AEO provides keyword volumes or rank tracking, so product search demand still needs a search data tool.
How do you move from the HubSpot grader to OperStack?
A HubSpot grader report and the first Watch email describe different observations, so keep both with their dates. Use the 7-day Watch trial to inspect its questions and proposed edits before the first charge. If ending paid HubSpot AEO, check the commitment term and save needed data before access ends.
- If you already have a grader report, export it and file it. It is your reputation baseline from before any page changes.
- Run the OperStack free check on the same site. Paste the opening paragraph it drafts on the page it names, and apply the one full fix.
- Start Watch; the first 7 days are free. The first email lists the ten questions, who ChatGPT and Perplexity named for each, and the priority page fix.
- Review the proposed fix and update one page a week. Each email says what changed since the last one.
- If you were on HubSpot AEO, switch off auto-renewal in Account & Billing well before the term ends, and save anything from a trial before day 28. Your prompts tagged Decision make a good yardstick for whether Watch’s ten questions match how your buyers ask.
If your team uses HubSpot’s CRM, nothing here conflicts with it: OperStack’s MCP server needs no account and can sit in the same Claude setup as any other connector. For a dedicated tracker that HubSpot itself compares against, see our Otterly comparison; for the route with no tool at all, see asking ChatGPT yourself.
What the HubSpot homepage sample shows
The OperStack check scored HubSpot’s homepage at 72 out of 100 on 26 September 2026, reading only 1 page. Its largest recorded shortfall was dates and sources. That is a website-readiness observation under our own rules, not a HubSpot Grader result or a judgement of HubSpot’s paid software.
The figures below come from that stored run. The scope is deliberately explicit because a homepage observation cannot describe every HubSpot product page, help article or translated site. No HubSpot account or competitor-tool test was used to produce it.
| Area measured on the homepage | Points awarded | Maximum |
|---|---|---|
| Crawler access | 25 | 25 |
| Agent map | 15 | 15 |
| Entity and markup | 15 | 20 |
| Quotable content | 14 | 25 |
| Dates and sources | 3 | 15 |
| Total | 72 | 100 |
An owner can perform the useful part of the review without treating the total as a verdict. Open the page, locate the claim a customer would quote and look for an identifiable source and an honest date. Check whether an update date refers to a real content change rather than a build that ran this morning.
A brand-reputation score answers a different question. The words an assistant associates with a company do not reveal whether a particular service page has a date, a source or an accessible explanation. Conversely, adding those elements does not establish that sentiment or recommendations improved.
Our case examples illustrate our use of the same checker on sites we operate. For a purchasing decision, inspect your own page evidence and the work you can actually assign after reading the report.
Our own site on the same check: oper-stack.com scores 93 out of 100 over 10 pages, measured on 7 October 2026. The number is measured again on every build of this site and never typed by hand.
See it on your own site first
The free check reads ten pages, scores them out of 100 and asks ChatGPT three questions a buyer would ask. No signup.
Frequently asked questions
- Is the HubSpot AI Search Grader really free?
- Yes, HubSpot charges nothing for the grader. The condition is the full report: it unlocks only after a form where first name, last name, email, phone number, website URL and number of employees are all required, and the privacy text says HubSpot will use them to contact you about its products. The OperStack free check asks only for your site address and shows the result on screen.
- Which AI models does the HubSpot AI Search Grader check?
- One OpenAI model plus Perplexity and Gemini. HubSpot's pages disagree on the OpenAI model: the English grader page says GPT-5.4 mini, the French page and the body of HubSpot's AEO Grader vs Otterly page say GPT-5.2, and the German, Spanish, Japanese and Brazilian pages plus that comparison's FAQ say GPT-4o. The English grader page says all three answer from their training data, while HubSpot's AEO page says ChatGPT and Gemini pull from training data and Perplexity from live search.
- Does the HubSpot grader look at my website pages?
- HubSpot describes no crawl. The grader sends your company name, location, industry and products to the models and scores what they say about the brand, so nothing in the report points to a page address. OperStack's free check reads up to 10 pages from your sitemap, scores crawler access, llms.txt, schema, quotable content and dates, and drafts an opening paragraph for any page that lacks one.
- How much does HubSpot AEO cost compared with OperStack Watch?
- On 3 October 2026 HubSpot listed standalone AEO (Beta) at $50 a month, or $45 a month billed annually, for 25 prompts run daily, with extra packs of 10 prompts at $20 a month. OperStack Watch costs $35 a month or $299 a year for ten weekly questions in ChatGPT and Perplexity, a ten-page score, three rivals measured beside you, written fixes and a weekly email.
- Can I cancel HubSpot AEO mid-term and get a refund?
- HubSpot's help center says paid subscriptions can be cancelled or downgraded only at the end of the commitment term, by turning off auto-renewal in Account & Billing, not mid-term. Its terms say amounts paid are non-refundable except in cases the agreement names. OperStack Watch can be cancelled at any time and costs nothing if you cancel in the first 7 days; paid periods are not refunded.
- Why does OperStack Watch ask ChatGPT and Perplexity, not every AI assistant?
- Watch puts ten buyer questions to ChatGPT and Perplexity each week with web search on, and spends the rest of its effort on your pages: a ten-page score and the text to paste. It does not ask Claude or Gemini for answers every week. For those systems the free check reads your robots.txt rules for 14 AI crawlers and fetchers and shows whether each engine is allowed in.
- Is there a HubSpot grader alternative that needs no email?
- The OperStack free check asks only for the site address. It shows the result on screen with a permanent link, reads up to 10 pages, scores them out of 100 and asks ChatGPT three buyer questions, listing who was named instead of you. It allows three ChatGPT runs per connection per day, and a repeat of the same site within 24 hours shows the saved answer.
Other comparisons
- OperStack vs Otterly.AIOperStack vs Otterly.AI: page fixes in your weekly ChatGPT and Perplexity report
- OperStack vs asking ChatGPT yourselfOperStack vs asking ChatGPT: a weekly record with page fixes
- OperStack vs SemrushOperStack vs Semrush: ChatGPT and Perplexity checks and written fixes for $35
- OperStack vs Peec AIOperStack vs Peec AI: a weekly ChatGPT and Perplexity report with text to publish
Sources
- HubSpot AI Search Grader, English page
- HubSpot AI Search Grader, French page
- HubSpot AI Search Grader, German page
- HubSpot AI Search Grader, Spanish page
- HubSpot AI Search Grader, Japanese page
- HubSpot AI Search Grader, Brazilian Portuguese page
- HubSpot grader full-report form definition (form fields)
- HubSpot: AEO Grader vs Otterly
- HubSpot AEO product page
- HubSpot Marketing Hub pricing
- HubSpot product and services catalog
- HubSpot help: set up and analyze AI visibility
- HubSpot help: review and manage AEO prompts
- HubSpot developer docs: remote HubSpot MCP server
- HubSpot help: how to cancel a HubSpot account
- HubSpot terms of service
- HubSpot launch announcement, 26 February 2025
- SparkToro and Gumshoe: AIs are highly inconsistent when recommending brands (28 January 2026)
- OpenAI help: searching the web with ChatGPT
- OperStack pricing
- OperStack free AI visibility check
- OperStack MCP server
- OperStack refund policy
Sources reviewed 3 October 2026. Supplier claims remain supplier claims; our observations are labelled separately.